The Heiress by Rachel Hawkins BOOK Review

“Sometimes, when I look up at Ruby’s portrait, I think about how happy she was when it was painted. She thought she’d beaten it then, the dark thing that was lurking inside her.”

Another Rachel Hawkins gem completed and WOW!! It was truly a page turner that had me in its grips and still hasn’t let me go after finishing it.

The story of a family filled with secrets, murder and lots of money. A kidnapping, the death of four husbands and a mansion filled with people who can’t stand the others. Can money make everything better or does bad karma follow you wherever you go, regardless of the circumstances?

Truly a great read, I’m giving it four stars for the way it kept me intrigued, curious and flipping the page on my kindle. I loved it!!

Leave a comment